Vapor

Lost my soul inside that framed picture
Struck by her radiance I couldn’t speak to thank her
Caught my breath long enough for it to be taken away ten times quicker
She changed my life and in exchange I gave her an offer
Twisted mind divided like rivers
Frail heart erratically flitters
Poisonous liquors made me sicker
Shivering souls been withered and filled with slivers
So if you could end this all, I wouldn’t call you a killer

“I’d rather be your savior”

Into my face she pushed pen and paper and told me to fear no failure
Thirty minutes later she stood impressed with her new creative illustrator
Out flew parchment with a matter of strange shapes, landscapes, and great lakes
And with joy no greater she vanished like vapor, bearing no regret of mistakes

So I draw her portrait in my sleep
Frame it with my soul, it’s hers to keep

Leave a Reply

