Cupid

Bribed cupid to guide my hearts trajectory
So when I look into your face, will I survey our synergy?
Or be caught inside the trap, hunting emotional symmetry

Learning to swims not as easy as it seems to be
Drowning in this uncaring lack of company
My social raft needs some patches and refinery
A skeleton captain who doesn’t rely on the winery
A codex just to understand your communicable binary
If I could read your mind would it be as frantic as mine would be?
Or at peace, sublime, just a butterfly, carefree

I’ll search the depth of the oceans to chase the stars into infinity
But when I get back, all I’ll say is “cupid got the best of me”

Leave a Reply

